Writer Questionnaire

Wow…. I’ve been pretty lazy haven’t I? I started this blog with the intention of writing regularly and helping others with their creative writing. But it’s been 6 months now.

Why has it been so long since my first post? Well, in simple terms, life took a shit on me and I’ve spent the last months trying to wash off the stench. I’m still working on it, but I think it’s time to get back in there and try this blogging thing again.

I’m gonna keep things simple today and fill out a questionnaire I found Here

So here we go….

Where do you write?  Everywhere. But mostly some where comfy like the couch or in bed.

What are your writing habits? Procrastinate. Write a shit ton to make up for it. Repeat.

How do you write your first drafts? Mostly on my laptop/tablet but I’m not opposed to writing in notebooks if need be. Lord knows I have enough of them.

Subsequent drafts? I plan on printing out chapters for revision and then once again using my handy-dandy  typing device. (You thought I was gonna say notebook didn’t you? Pfft this isn’t Blue’s Clues!)

Do you keep a writing journal or notebook? Several. I’m not very organized.

 How do your organize your journal/notebook? Hahahahaha!

What’s your biggest challenge as a writer? um, procrastination probably but I’ll do something about it…. eventually….

Do you have a good luck talisman? What is it? Not really. 

Which writers have most influenced you or inspired you? Sheryll Jordan. I remember reading Winter of Fire in middle school and realizing how much I loved reading and how I wanted to be a writer. Also Jenna Moreci. Because of her YouTube videos I started taking my WIP Starfall: Scorpion more seriously.

What genre(s) do you (aspire to) write? I prefer writing fantasy and dystopian stories. My current novel I’m writing is a Steampunk Dystopian Fantasy Adventure. So there’s that.

 Any quirky habits you’ve developed? I have a bit of a staring problem due to people watching. I also daydream scenes and make weird faces without realizing it. There are a lot of habits, really…. Basically every weird quirk you can find on Pinterest.

 Are you inclined to learn primarily by

 

  • reading other writers you love?
  • using advice in writing books?
  • workshops and/or classes?
  • hard-headed trial and error?
  • a combination of these?
  • some other method?

I primarily have learned through hard-headed trial and error but I don’t think it’s a bad thing considering I’ve been doing this for a while. I also enjoy watching and reading vlogs and blogs such as Jenna Moreci. That’s why I started writing again in the first place, that cyborg right there.

Leave a Reply

